Become tech savvy!

You don’t have to spend money to become a spreadsheet pro and learn other important computer skills!

All you need is your North Castle library card. The computer classes that are offered on our library’s website are truly amazing.

A few years ago, I was looking for a job, and I wanted to improve my skills in Excel and website coding. At the time, I spent over $1,000 at a technical school in Manhattan. I have recently been delighted to discover that my library provides access to Lynda.com and Skillsoft online courses, which I’ve used to become more proficient with various Microsoft products and WordPress. I’ve not only saved money, but I’ve benefited from learning at my own pace and I’m not holding up the rest of the class when I’m slow to grasp something!

In addition, both of these websites offer interesting courses on business skills like marketing, finance, workplace professionalism, and much more. Go to our website: http://www.northcastlelibrary.org/, and look at Your Virtual Library in the upper right. Under Educational Resources, you can find Lynda.com and Skillsoft online courses. Or, here are the direct links:
https://www.lynda.com/portal/sip?org=westchesterlibraries.org
http://infotrac.galegroup.com/itweb/nysl_me_ncapl?db=SKIL
Susan Kramer

Leave a Reply

